Department of Information Systems

Department of Information Systems was established on 1 September, 1993 on the ground of the academic group of Information Systems Design of Business Informatics Department. Assoc. prof. dr. Rita Butkienė was the head of the department since February 2012 until May 2019. For more than 20 years the department has been successfully running research, studies, and project / design activities.

Bachelor degree study programmes

Information systems.  The study programme aims to prepare highly qualified specialists of information systems, who throughout 4 years would gain useful knowledge. Therefore, the students are learning to analyze, program, deploy and create information systems and develop systematic and analytic thinking. More information:

Master degree study programmes

Information Systems Engineering. Information systems (IS) are getting more complex and important in society. Effective application of scientific and engineering solutions makes it possible to create a high-quality effective information system within a short period of time and for a reasonable price. Studying the course, you will acquire a model-based systematic standpoint, which will be relevant to the modern IS. You will also learn to practice various advanced methods, tools, technologies and standards. More information:

Scope of the research:

Semantics and knowledge-based information system engineering

  • Semantic technology development and application
  • Development of business process management methods
  • Development of requirements engineering methods
  • Development of information systems design methods
  • Application of data analysis methods

Contacts

Julija Melkova
Administrator

Studentų st. 50-309a, Kaunas
phone: +370 (37) 453 445
e-mail: julija.melkova@ktu.lt

 

Department staff

Assoc. prof. dr. Lina Čeponienė

Head of Department

Studentų g. 50-309, Kaunas
phone: +370 (37) 300 382
e-mail: lina.ceponiene@ktu.lt

Professors

Name/ Surname Position Address Phone  E-mail
Rimantas Butleris Professor Studentų st. 50-313a +370 (37) 453 445 rimantas.butleris@ktu.lt

Associate professors

Name/ Surname Position Address Phone E-mail
Rita Butkienė Assoc. prof. Studentų st. 50-412 rita.butkiene@ktu.lt
Lina Čeponienė Assoc. prof. Studentų st. 50-309 lina.ceponiene@ktu.lt
Tomas Skersys Assoc. prof. Studentų st. 50-313a tomas.skersys@ktu.lt 
Kęstutis Kapočius Assoc. prof. Studentų st. 50-308c +370 (37) 300 397 kestutis.kapocius@ktu.lt 
Evaldas Vaičiukynas Assoc. prof. Studentų st. 50-314 evaldas.vaiciukynas@ktu.lt
Vytautas Rudžionis Assoc. prof. Studentų st. 50 vytautas.rudzionis@ktu.lt

Lecturers

Name/ Surname Position Address Phone E-mail
Lina Bisikirskienė Lecturer Studentų st. 50-308c lina.bisikirskiene@ktu.lt
Linas Ablonskis Lecturer Studentų st. 50-315a +370 (37) 300 384 linas.ablonskis@ktu.lt
Aurelijus Morkevičius Lecturer Studentų st. 50 aurelijus.morkevicius@ktu.lt
Tomas Danikauskas Lecturer Studentų st. 50-308c +370 (37) 300 397 tomas.danikauskas@ktu.lt
Algirdas Šukys Lecturer Studentų st. 50-308a algirdas.sukys@ktu.lt
Edvinas Šinkevičius Lecturer Studentų st. 50-308a edvinas.sinkevicius@ktu.lt
Jaroslav Karpovič Lecturer Studentų st. 50 jaroslav.karpovic@ktu.lt
Gintarė Kriščiūnienė Lecturer Studentų st. 50-308b gintare.krisciuniene@ktu.lt
Eglė Mickevičiūtė Lecturer Studentų st. 50 egle.mickeviciute@ktu.lt
Voldemaras Žitkus Lecturer Studentų st. 50 voldemaras.zitkus@ktu.lt
Irena Patašienė Invited lecturer Studentų st. 50-315a irena.patasiene@ktu.lt

Administrative staff

Name/ Surname Position Address Phone E-mail
Igoris Semionovas Assistant Studentų st. 50 igoris.semionovas@ktu.lt
Mantas Jurgelaitis Academic assistant Studentų st. 50-308a mantas.jurgelaitis@ktu.lt
Vaidotas Drungilas Academic assistant Studentų st. 50-311 vaidotas.drungilas@ktu.lt
Kristina Magylaitė Academic assistant Studentų st. 50-308b kristina.magylaite@ktu.lt
Lukas Ružauskas Academic assistant Studentų st. 50 lukas.ruzauskas@ktu.lt
Marius Krajauskas Academic assistant Studentų st. 50 marius.krajauskas@ktu.lt
We are using cookies to provide statistics that help us give you the best experience of our site. You can find out more or switch them off if you prefer. However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Sutinku